OABA History

Board of Directors

The Ohio AgriBusiness Association Board consists of 15 individuals who represent various segments of the agribusiness industry in Ohio. They contribute their time, experience and expertise for the good of the industry and the association.

Andy Swerlein

CHAIRMAN

Board Picture Placeholder Officer Term Expires: 12/31/2019
Represents: Feed Industry

General Manager
Luckey Farmers, Inc.
aswerlein@luckeyfarmers.com
PH: 419-849-2711

View Bio >

Nathan Louiso

VICE CHAIRMAN

Board Picture Placeholder Officer Term Expires: 12/31/2021
Represents: Seed Industry

Local Owner
Axis Seed
nathan.louiso@axisohio.com
PH: 614-348-6314

View Bio >

Mark Sunderman

PAST CHAIRMAN

Board Picture Placeholder Officer Term Expires: 12/31/2017

President/CEO
Legacy Farmers Cooperative
msunderman@legacyfarmers.com
PH: 419-423-2611

View Bio >

Jean Bratton

DIRECTOR

Board Picture Placeholder First Term Expires: 12/31/2017
Represents: Member-At-Large

CEO
Centerra Co-op
jbratton@centerracoop.com
PH: 419-281-2153

View Bio >

Ed Burtch

DIRECTOR

Board Picture Placeholder First Term Expires: 12/31/2019
Represents: Seed Industry

President
Burtch Seed Company, Inc.
ed@burtchseed.com
PH: 419-363-3713

View Bio >

Scott Crowder

DIRECTOR

Board Picture PlaceholderTerm Expires: 12/31/2018
Represents: Member-At-Large

President & CEO
Central Ohio Farmers Co-op
scrowder@Centralohfarm.com
740-383-2158

View Bio >

Grant Gates

DIRECTOR

Board Picture PlaceholderFirst Term Expires: 12/31/2019
Represents: Fertilizer Industry

Wholesale Territory Manager
Morral Companies, LLC
ggates@morralcompanies.com
PH: 740-465-3251

View Bio >

Brad Johnson

DIRECTOR

Board Picture Placeholder Second Term Expires: 12/31/2019
Represents: Feed Industry

Senior Grain Buyer
Kalmbach Feeds, Inc.
brad.johnson@kalmbachfeeds.com
PH: 419-294-3838

View Bio >

Greg Logue

DIRECTOR

Board Picture PlaceholderSecond Term Expires: 12/31/2017
Represents: Member-At-Large

Vice President-PNG Northern Operations
The Andersons, Inc.
greg_logue@andersonsinc.com

View Bio >

Robert Mullen

DIRECTOR

Board Picture PlaceholderFirst Term Expires: 12/31/2018
Represents: Fertilizer Industry

Director of Agronomy
PotashCorp
robert.mullen@potashcorp.com
PH: 847-830-1657

View Bio >

John Oesch

DIRECTOR

Board Picture Placeholder First Term Expires: 12/31/2017
Represents: Agrichemical Industry

Marketing Manager
Crop Production Services
John.Oesch@cpsagu.com
PH: 740-335-3810

View Bio >

Jackie Seibert

DIRECTOR

Board Picture Placeholder Second Term Expires: 12/31/2019
Represents: Grain Industry

President/CEO
United Equity, Inc.
jackie@unitedequityinc.com
PH: 419-692-0811

View Bio >

Scott Thibaut

DIRECTOR

Board Picture Placeholder First Term Expires: 12/31/2017
Represents: Grain Industry

Facility Manager
Consolidated Grain & Barge, Inc.
scott.thibaut@cgb.com
PH: 513-244-7400

View Bio >

John Ward II

DIRECTOR

Board Picture PlaceholderFirst Term Expires: 12/31/2018
Represents: Member-At-Large

President
ABIS/J.H. Ward Agency
jwardtwo@gmail.com
PH: 614-873-3333
View Bio >

Chris Williams

DIRECTOR

Board Picture Placeholder Second Term Expires: 12/31/2019
Represents: Agrichemical Industry

Retail Account Manager
Rosen's Inc.
cwilliams@riw2000.com
PH: 513-383-4859

View Bio >